Peak Pursuit
Peak Pursuit Always Podcast
Marathons & keeping secrets
0:00
-7:18

Marathons & keeping secrets

The story of my first full marathon

I share my experience of participating in my first full marathon a few years ago and the challenges and follies of keeping it a secret. I discuss the importance of involving a partner and seeking guidance from experienced runners. Eternally grateful to those who supported me in this journey and shared their learnings without a moment’s hesitation. If I am asked what my advise would be for recreational runners like me, it would be to focus on enjoyment rather than competition.00:00 The Decision to Run a Full Marathon

03:03 Seeking Support and Guidance

04:34 Training and Preparation

06:19 Reflections and Gratitude

Music by Mike Kripak Pixabay

0 Comments
Peak Pursuit
Peak Pursuit Always Podcast
I explore a wide range of topics that inspire me to pursue greatness, from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Drawing from my own life experiences, I share insights and stories to motivate and connect with listeners on their own journeys to excellence.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ranga J